Gene Regulation Research Area

Researchers interested in Gene Regulation

Daniel Amador-Noguez

Email: amadornoguez@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Metabolic regulation in biofuels

Tim Donohue

Email: tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Bacterial renewable energy strategies

David Eide

Email: eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Nutritional Sciences
Nutritional genomics and molecular responses to changes in nutrient status

Johanna Elfenbein

Email: jelfenbein@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Molecular mechanisms of Salmonella gut colonization and transmission

Audrey Gasch

Email: agasch@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics
Genomic expression in fungi

Rick Gourse

Email: rgourse@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Prokaryotic transcription/regulation of ribosome synthesis

Chris Hittinger

Email: cthittinger@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics
Diversity and evolution of yeast carbon metabolism

Andrew Hryckowian

Email: hryckowian@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Medicine/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Gut microbiome-host interactions

Shannon Kenney

Email: skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Oncology
Epstein-Barr virus pathogenesis and treatment

Patricia Kiley

Email: pjkiley@wisc.edu

Website
Biomolecular Chemistry
Transcriptional control of anaerobic gene expression in E. coli

Laura Knoll

Email: ljknoll@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular mechanisms of development and pathogenesis of Toxoplasma gondii

Robert Landick

Email: landick@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Biochemistry
Transcriptional regulation/RNA polymerase structure and function

Kinjal Majumder

Email: kmajumder@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Virology and Oncology
How viruses navigate the nuclear environment to establish viral replication centers.

Megan McClean

Email: mmcclean@wisc.edu

Website
Biomedical Engineering
Microfluidic and optogenetic tools for studying microbial signal processing

Katherine McMahon

Email: trina.mcmahon@wisc.edu

Website
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Environmental microbiology and molecular microbial ecology

Donna Neumann

Email: dneumann3@wisc.edu

Website
Ophthalmalogy and Visual Sciences
Epigenetic and 3-dimensional chromatin control of Herpes virus transcriptional programs

Jason Peters

Email: jason.peters@wisc.edu

Website
Pharmacy
CRISPR-based exploration of biological networks in antibiotic-resistant and biofuel-relevant bacteria

Brian Pfleger

Email: pfleger@engr.wisc.edu

Website
Chemical Engineering
Synthetic biology, metabolic and protein engineering, natural products

Sushmita Roy

Email: sroy8@wisc.edu

Website
Biostatistics and Medical Informatics
Inference and analysis of structure, function and evolution of regulatory networks

JD Sauer

Email: sauer3@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Bacterial pathogenesis

Garret Suen

Email: gsuen@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Symbiotic microbes and microbial communities associated with herbivores

Adel Talaat

Email: atalaat@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Molecular pathogenesis of tuberculosis and paratuberculosis

Karen Wassarman

Email: karen.wassarman@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Small RNAs in bacteria

Jon Woods

Email: jpwoods@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Pathogenic mechanisms host-parasite interactions

Timothy Yoshino

Email: tim.yoshino@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Cellular and molecular biology of schistosome blood fluke-snail host interactions

Jae-Hyuk Yu

Email: jyu1@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Molecular genetics of asexual sporulation and mycotoxin biosynthesis in filamentous fungi