Immunology Research Area

Researchers interested in Immunology

Andrew Bent

Position title: Professor

Email: afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Pathology
Plant disease resistance and host-pathogen dynamics

Charles Czuprynski

Position title: Professor

Email: charles.czuprynski@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Immunology and pathogenic bacteria

Feyza Engin

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: fengin@wisc.edu

Website
Biomolecular Chemistry
Molecular mechanisms of autoimmune diabetes, pancreatic beta cell-immune cell crosstalk

David Evans

Position title: Professor

Email: dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Host-pathogen interactions for the human and simian immunodeficiency viruses

Thomas Friedrich

Position title: Professor

Email: tfriedri@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Science
Immunity to pandemic viruses: HIV and influenza

Thaddeus (Ted) Golos

Position title: Professor

Email: golos@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Comparative Bioscience
Biology of the maternal-fetal interface

Jenny Gumperz

Position title: Professor

Email: jegumperz@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular and functional analyses of T lymphocytes in innate immunity

Anna Huttenlocher

Position title: Professor

Email: huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular mechanisms of leukocyte chemotaxis and inflammation

Shannon Kenney

Position title: Professor

Email: skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Oncology
Epstein-Barr virus pathogenesis and treatment

Bruce Klein

Position title: Professor

Email: bsklein@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Microbial-host interactions and pathogenesis

Yun Liang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: liang95@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular basis for sex differences in immune responses; inflammation and autoimmunity

Douglas McNeel

Position title: Professor

Email: dm3@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Hematology/Oncology
Anti-tumor DNA vaccines for prostate cancer treatment

Jeniel Nett

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Medicine/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Immune responses to fungal biofilm infection

David O'Connor

Position title: Professor

Email: dhoconno@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Genetics and immunology of HIV

Shelby O'Connor

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: slfeinberg@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Host and vaccine-elicited immune responses to SIV/HIV

Matt Reynolds

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: mrreynol@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Investigate adaptive immune responses to prevent or eliminate AIDS virus infections

Judy Smith

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jsmith27@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
The intersection of endoplasmic reticulum stress, infectious and inflammatory diseases

Marulasiddappa Suresh

Position title: Professor

Email: suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Regulation of T-cell proliferation, apoptosis and memory