Immunology Research Area

Researchers interested in Immunology

Huy Dinh

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: huy.dinh@wisc.edu

Website
Oncology
Unraveling immune microenvironment heterogeneity and plasticity in health and cancer

David Evans

Position title: Professor

Email: dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Host-pathogen interactions for the human and simian immunodeficiency viruses

Thomas Friedrich

Position title: Professor

Email: tfriedri@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Science
Immunity to pandemic viruses: HIV and influenza

Marta Gaglia

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: Marta.Gaglia@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Virus-cell interactions in influenza A virus and oncogenic herpesviruses

Jenny Gumperz

Position title: Professor

Email: jegumperz@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular and functional analyses of T lymphocytes in innate immunity

Anna Huttenlocher

Position title: Professor

Email: huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular mechanisms of leukocyte chemotaxis and inflammation

Bruce Klein

Position title: Professor

Email: bsklein@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Microbial-host interactions and pathogenesis

Yun Liang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: liang95@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Molecular basis for sex differences in immune responses; inflammation and autoimmunity

Elebeoba May

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: emay5@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Multi-scale, predictive models of host-pathogen interactions and biological systems

Emma Mohr

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: emohr2@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics
Pathogenesis of congenital Zika virus infection

Jeniel Nett

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Medicine/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Immune responses to fungal biofilm infection

David O'Connor

Position title: Professor

Email: dhoconno@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Genomics, pathogenesis, and immunology of viral diseases

Shelby O'Connor

Position title: Professor

Email: slfeinberg@wisc.edu

Website
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Host and vaccine-elicited pathogen immunity

Claire O'Leary

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: coleary@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics
Interactions among epithelial cells, the immune system, and the microbiome

Matt Reynolds

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: mrreynol@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Investigate adaptive immune responses to prevent or eliminate AIDS virus infections

Judy Smith

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jsmith27@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
The intersection of endoplasmic reticulum stress, infectious and inflammatory diseases

Marulasiddappa Suresh

Position title: Professor

Email: suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Regulation of T-cell proliferation, apoptosis and memory