Mycology Research Area

Researchers interested in Mycology

David Andes

Position title: Professor

Email: dra@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Medicine/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Antifungal activity and drug resistance

Charles Czuprynski

Position title: Professor

Email: charles.czuprynski@wisc.edu

Website
Pathobiological Sciences
Immunology and pathogenic bacteria

Christina Hull

Position title: Professor

Email: cmhull@wisc.edu

Website
Biomolecular Chemistry
Molecular biology of human fungal pathogens

Nancy Keller

Position title: Professor

Email: npkeller@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Host and pathogen signals governing pathogenesis by fungi

Bruce Klein

Position title: Professor

Email: bsklein@wisc.edu

Website
Pediatrics/Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Microbial-host interactions and pathogenesis

Anne Pringle

Position title: Professor

Email: apringle2@wisc.edu

Website
Botany and Bacteriology
Evolution and ecology of natural populations of fungi

Jon Woods

Position title: Professor

Email: jpwoods@wisc.edu

Website
Medical Microbiology and Immunology
Pathogenic mechanisms host-parasite interactions

Jae-Hyuk Yu

Position title: Professor

Email: jyu1@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology
Molecular genetics of asexual sporulation and mycotoxin biosynthesis in filamentous fungi